Thinking about:  We just moved from an 1800 sqft townhome to a 900 sqft single-family. Pros and cons to that. Mostly I’m thinking about how on earth I am going to down-size 50% of our old house so we can still have room to be in our new home? Also, where did all this junk come from? We only have 2 kids!!!

Reading: I just read through Revelations because I had watched the What’s in the Bible: God’s Kingdom Comes with my boys and I wanted to read it for my self. That is a pretty weird book ya’ll, but you need to read it! And then watch the dvd because it explains it all.

Listening to: Silence. I have 2 boys so the house is rarely quiet except when I manage to get a coinciding nap time.So when that happens, I enjoy the silence.

Thankful for: Our new home! My husband and I moved 700 miles away from everyone when I was pregnant with our first child. After 4 years and a job change we’re not any closer to family but we are within 5 minutes of the most amazing church family ever!

Photographing: Mostly the boys doing what they do, sometimes the house in desperate attempts to gain decorating insight from my friends that are more inclined towards that area (read HERE about my Pinterest experiences).

 

Thanks all for stopping by!

