This year has been a year of changes for us. But really, who makes it through a year without changes? Anywho…we’ve done a lot this year. We switched jobs (and career-fields completely), sold our home then were homeless, then finally bought our new home, started homeschool and… you get the point. So often I find myself just getting through the changes, grumping (<–that’s a real word ya’ll) at my husband and boys and worrying about the outcomes. Now that we’re kind of in a lull of activity I’m sitting down and thinking back over all those changes and I am OVERWHELMED with gratefulness. Despite the upheaval/turmoil that our lives had been in for the last several months, our family is thriving! My husband loves his job as an assistant youth pastor and our boys loves the new house with a yard actually big enough to run around in. Thank goodness for that yard it is my sanity-saver. It’s so easy to get frustrated when you don’t know the outcome of events or the reasons. But I look back now and realize that I had been praying for all these changes for years. So I’m thankful to the God of creation for putting things into motion to give us what was asked for. Even though, like a spoiled child I often whine about the process, I need to just be patient enough to see the results. Do not doubt the goodness of God in the middle of life changes because all things will come together for the good of those who love Him. Big or little, come to His gates with praise and thanksgiving.    Psalm 105:1-3


Give thanks to the Lord and proclaim his greatness.     Let the whole world know what he has done. Sing to him; yes, sing his praises.     Tell everyone about his wonderful deeds. Exult in his holy name;     rejoice, you who worship the Lord.


So what are you thankful for this year?